Letting Go

Thanks be, to the author, for sharing this with the world. Thank you!

I'm Fine

Do you ever find yourself so full of thoughts, so full of questions? Grief for me has become this place of unknowing. I always knew I would lose my mother if her life didn’t change, yet I never knew how I would lose her or the way it would feel to watch her die. I spent a lot of time thinking I had prepared myself for that day, in fact in the years leading up to her death I felt like I had already walked through my grief. I had already lost her in so many ways before. I had surrendered to her addiction and let go of hope, or at least I had done my best to convince myself of that.

The devastating reality of addiction was so familiar to me. And its darkest realities were no stranger to my mother either. I had realized that maybe my mother…

View original post 1,591 more words

