20 Sept 2016 Vanessa Ives of Penny Dreadful and Lilith, Cuneiform (Sumerian language), Finding mementos of your past (revisiting harsh lessons of farm life and death as a city girl)

As I see it

Hello to you, it’s about 7:17 a.m. as I start to write to you this Tuesday morning. It’s been one of them mornings. It started with Link waking us up by throwing up on the bed, our having to change the sheets, Kyle not being able to go back to sleep and my trying to sleep in the company of my crystals which I was partly able to do despite the crying of our cat Amber to get in the room!

So yesterday I mentioned we binge watched Season 3 of Penny Dreadful and as part of my trying to process what we’d seen, I had to get closure with our character Vanessa Ives. What I perceived her to represent was the first woman of mythology…Lilith….she who came before Eve. Lilith was supposedly a creature of the night, the first vampire and didn’t put out for no man lol.

I…

View original post 2,298 more words

Leave a Reply

