A Woman

Originally posted on A Word Of Substance:
Rules For Using A Woman Before 40 years of age: Always refer to a woman as ‘sweetheart’, ‘dear’, or ‘Miss’. Even if you don’t know her. This will make her feel delicate and soft spoken. If she tries to tell you otherwise, call her something else. Talk about…

I Don’t Know.

Originally posted on LieWithMe:
I don’t know how long it’s been since I’ve tried something new, I look at myself in the mirror and wonder how long it’s been since I’ve lost that twinkle in my eye; I used to be fun, I used to be chirpy and now I’m just numb and stained. I…

DARK QUIET

Originally posted on The Obscure Journey:
Alone in solitude, in the dark when no one is watching, Our character is revealed to us. When no one is watching, excuses are not worth it. In darkness, we find light. Quiet, peaceful, inspirational, enlighting  moment. Have courage, don’t fear. For it’s moments in solitude that offer us…

Of Yesteryear Review

Often they say that reading organic poetry is a lot like experiencing the transcendence of one’s soul where, after reading just one page, one automatically feels lifted. Reading Lauren Eden’s Of Yesteryear is a lot like that. Each piece makes you feel understood and listened to. Each emotion grasped is one that is so personal…