Book Review and Giveaway for the publication of Blackout

neverimitate

   Blackout-Front-Vis   black-out-blog-tour

Today I am delighted to be the bringing the Black Out Blog Tour to a close. I hope that you have been enjoying reading the other stops on this tour, details of which are provided above. The lovely Karen at Orenda Books, who publishes the Dark Iceland series, has generously offered a fabulous giveaway which I will detail later. First though, my thoughts on the book.

.

Blackout, by Ragnar Jónasson (translated by Quentin Bates), is the third book in the author’s Dark Iceland series. It is set in the time period between the previous two – Snowblind (which I review here) and Nightblind (which I review here). In this instalment it is summer in Iceland, although the south of the island is suffering the effects of a volcanic eruption which has blanketed the area in an ash cloud.

The story opens with the discovery…

View original post 488 more words

