NO FEE Submission call and interview – Come As You Are (90s themed) anthology, DEADLINE: August 31, 2016

Trish Hopkinson

13996175_963100122612_4495903678597038594_o Original cover art by Ruth Foley

Come As You Are is a forthcoming 90s themed anthology edited by E. Kristen Anderson with the help of Samantha Duncan and ELJ Publications. They are seeking submissions of poetry, micro and flash fiction, flash essay (lyric essay especially), and hybrid works of no more than 750 words.

I wondered how and why this anthology came to be, so I asked editor E. Kristen Anderson and ELJ Executive Editor Samantha Duncan and they kindly replied. See my interview with Anderson and Duncan along with submission guidelines below.

HOPKINSON: What first gave you the idea for a 90s themed anthology?

DUNCAN: This is probably an Emily question, as I’m foggy on exactly how this idea came about. All I know is I remember hearing about it and immediately wanting to be a part of curating it, because I love pop culture lit and the 90s. 🙂

ANDERSON: I think I…

View original post 1,023 more words

