WordsFallFromMyEyes

Plain Friends

I am a writer, have always been, but have only acknowledged myself to possess something worth passing on, in the last year.  When I realized I have something to pass on, it was wonderful to realize that I was a writer, and therefore could indeed pass something on.

That is, I acknowledged Who I Am, finally.

N’n

Website: http://wordsfallfrommyeyes.wordpress.com

Mentally impaired

unjustly compared

 I dared,

 tell them how I fared,

 then stared

 at

 their silence. 

*

 They mused.

 *

 Confused

 I bruised,

 within.

 *

 I left.

 *

 Took their prescription

 with me,

 dimmed me

 hindered me

 bent me shaped me.

 *

 I wrestled.

 *

 Freed,

 ME.

© Noeleen&Daniel 50/50 – 2012  All Rights Reserved. This material reprinted with the permission of the author for use on Plain Friends blog.

Pen name: N’n

Citizen Plain

View original post

