Announcement!

A-Scribe To Describe

franz-kafka-quotes-sayings-non-writing-writer-insanity

Hey all!

It’s August already (wow how time flies) and I’ve participated and won two Camp NaNos, which has put my word count for the year so far at around 65,000 words, and this excludes side projects and any writing I did between May and June. And in a couple more months it will be NaNoWrimo to add another 50,000 words. That’s a lot of writing. That’s a lot of words but… it’s not enough. I mean, look at the word counts for all those popular books that make us cool in the right circles:

Harry Potter: 1,084625

Lord of the Rings: 825,045

And check out this infographic: Famous Literature Words by Numbers

You might be thinking,”but Nthato, you don’t need 1 Million words to be a successful author” and I will tell you, you’re absolutely right. And then you might ask, “So why get bogged down by those massive word counts”…

View original post 497 more words

