William Etty (1787-1849), pintor

Originally posted on Facultades mentales:
Andrómeda ? Candaules, King of Lydia, Shews his Wife by Stealth to Gyges, One of his Ministers, as She Goes to Bed (1830) Cupid and Psyche Daydreams Female Nude in a Landscape Hero, Having Thrown herself from the Tower at the Sight of Leander Drowned, Dies on his Body (1829)…

Open Mic for July

Originally posted on Words and Feathers:
First call for the monthly Open Mic Invitation. You know you want to lull me to sleep with your mesmerizing, velvety tones. So why not, I say. Why not? Grab an ice cold lemonade or iced tea (or an Arnold Palmer for those JUST CAN’T CHOOSE), wet your whistle, and…

Symbiosis

Originally posted on Consciousness creates reality:
When she comes I know It’s that Deep pulse Within and I know to just Breathe and Release because She destroys She slays It seeps inside It works its way Deep within That crushing Pulse it Reverberates Through me All I want Is just one taste Of her soul…

Planchet

Originally posted on Colder by the Lake:
? I am still a planchet, a flan waiting to be struck, annealed with heat, then cold, so much cold. Still unformed, braced for hardening, a blank. # Daily Prompt: Blank Image: U.S. Mint ?

Possession

Originally posted on venomous scribbles:
The enemy you see in me; Will never falter or surrender; And unless you set me free; For a life time I?ll linger; I will plot I will conspire; Until I take it all; I?ll live with only one desire; To take back my soul; I allowed you to be…