Social Media and the Short Story

N.L.King, Author

WRITE OUT PUBLISHING

Sometimes I pinch myself. Social media has expanded my life in so many ways. Every day I have a three-way conversation with two fellow writers; each of us living in a different time zone. One is on the other side of this vast island continent on which I live and the other is on the other side of the planet. But still every day, there is this light banter between the three of us and support for each other for what we do; placing words on a page and praying it all makes sense to somebody else out there.

I’ve made less personal and more professional connections too. Tomorrow I have a Skype meeting with a social media coach who is helping me with my professional LinkedIn image and today I’m sitting here about to tell you about a publishing company. Oh, this isn’t just any publishing company and there’s a story…

View original post 490 more words

