Review: Love by the Book by Melissa Pimentel

Spinatale Reviews

Today I’m going to be featuring a debut novel that actually came out a while ago. In February 2015, I went to a book signing at my local independent bookstore because I enjoy hearing the authors talk about their books and there was free champagne. After hearing Melissa Pimentel speak, I immediately went and bought two copies of her novel to get signed. One of them went to one of my closest friends for her birthday and the other has had a place on my bookshelf ever since.

I didn’t get much reading done this week but I’m planning on reviewing A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab and potentially its sequel next week in much more depth.

IMG_1278

Overall Score: 7/10

Book Summary (from Amazon)

Love by the Book charts a year in the life of Lauren Cunningham, a beautiful, intelligent, and unlucky-in-love twenty-eight-year-old American. Feeling old before her…

View original post 479 more words

