22 Ways To Be a Good Literary Citizen Without Spending A Dime

The Sundress Blog

Want to be a good literary citizen? On a tight budget? At Sundress we came together to bring you 22 ways that you can be a good literary citizen–for free.

1. Attend free shows.

20160229_100205

Support your local poets by showing up to hear them read! Faces in the crowd are such an encouragement to a poet, especially if you approach them afterwards to let them know what you enjoyed about their reading. It is an easy way to become part of a community. Find events near you here: https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/events or look up your local writing groups and libraries.

2. Trade books you have read for books you haven’t read: what better way to discover new literature than from other readers?

11

Whether you get together with a few friends and trade paperbacks over a glass of wine, or hold an advertised community book exchange, this is a great way to refresh…

View original post 1,080 more words

2 thoughts on “22 Ways To Be a Good Literary Citizen Without Spending A Dime

    1. Hey Hon! So NO; not a spammer at all. Unfortunately, sometimes links go bad – just a sad and rather annoying fact of this beastie we call the Internet, eh?! I’m not sure why the link is bad; I’m also Very sorry for just now getting back to you, but I’ve been really really busy in ‘RL’ and haven’t had a lot of time to do more than share on my blog vs. write as I’d prefer to do. Again, I’m sorry about the link and have checked it out just now-it worked just fine for me so I’m not sure what happened but I have copied and pasted the working link below in my response to your comment!
      Brightest Blessings to yas! ~Porsha (aka thefirstdark)

      https://sundresspublications.wordpress.com/2016/04/12/22-ways-to-be-a-good-literary-citizen-without-spending-a-dime/

      Like

Comments are closed.