Into The Wild of Winter Still…

Hanne Thornfeldt Fisker

I just realized it’s been almost a year since I posted anything here. It’s definitely not because of lack of things happening, possibly more a lack of words to find their way, but now there’s something I want to share. Words. In-depth writing. Not of my pen but by Scottish anthropologist and writer William B. Young – www.feralwords.com

The reason being, I’m working on a wonderful enchanting project with William about the old bards of the North and the celtic myths and legends of their time, following invisible footprints through various landscapes; the latest a breathtaking hike through the winter landscape of Argyll. William is an anthropologist and writer and I’m the photographer. I’m doing my utmost to capture not only the scenery but also the feel of the places, the space between times enveloped in myths and legends through which we wander. Because we are working on articles for…

View original post 134 more words

