Homeopathy – or where I lose some readers

Magic of the Ordinary

There were two prompts for this post: a few headlines of articles regarding the possibility of homeopathy being banned or made illegal in the United Kingdom and a relatively recent Facebook friend add of a homeopath who saved my sanity some years back. More on that later. Now, I don’t like the idea of such a noble art, and one that is so powerful when used correctly, being banned so I felt I had to say something.

Many people I know and respect will likely think homeopathy is hokum at best or dangerous garbage at worse. No probs there, that’s quite logical, as it clear homeopathic remedies contain nothingphysical that may promote health (or equally cause ill). There’s nothing in it, therefore it is at best a placebo the well-worn argument runs. And if the physical dimension is all you are concerned with, it all makes sense. Well done…

View original post 1,303 more words

