All that it takes.

Among The Ashes

I thought this painting fit well with the poem song here I wrote some time ago, as well as with the discussion that went on in the support group I met with on Thursday. We spoke about how much energy it takes putting on a face for everyone when you’re experiencing depression and struggling with its symptoms. It’s an illness that I had only thought I knew well before actually absorbing myself in research and many books, explaining things I went through yet never had a name or particular answer for. Like how I’ll be really low in the morning and gradually feel better toward late afternoon, or how I could be so paralyzed and would do nothing but stare at my walls from hour to hour. Now I’m positive I’m not the only one. It isn’t just me over-thinking or imagining.

The song with piano: https://app.box.com/s/bwdqfgymzplk0f0spsl3z5h23b14vc4r

Returned

It loves…

View original post 138 more words

