“A Life With Mental Illness Is Like Living In A Shell Of A Body Sometimes”

"Welcome To Cat Lyon's Reading & Writing Den"

Where does Stigma come from and why?
.
“It’s been over 9 years since my Father has talked to me, did you know that”…
..... Photos F1online Copyright: Topaz Royalty Free image Royalty Free photo        
.

Today is one of those days. A day where I feel lost, I feel alone, and I feel empty. Today even the meds seem to not be doing their job. I woke up feeling off. Can’t seem to put my finger on it, just feel sad. Depression so deep, you can cut it with a knife. Is it that I’m having one of those “mourning” days? I’m not sure. All I know is I feel strange.

I’ve been thinking about my father a lot the last few days. I wonder if he ever thinks about me? I wonder how a father can turn away from a daughter and not feel any remorse? Does he have a heart? As I have been told many times over the years that I’m different…

View original post 368 more words

