The Workshops I’ll Be Presenting at This Year’s Pagan Spirit Gathering (PSG)

Rockstar Shizz, Hon! I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’m not only done w/the surgery to remove the meningioma, but PAST the ‘post-OP’ period!
I’d be wayyy bummed to miss out on IL & all the rad workshops. (Not gonna lie -TOTES partial to all things Kemet! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ)
Soo, *fingers crossed* that I get to see all the lovely faces that I ‘read’ & enjoy in our Pagan cyberverse! ๐Ÿ˜‰

amor et mortem

And the people cried out:โ€œHuzzah!โ€ Thatโ€™s right, the two workshops I submitted for this yearโ€™s Pagan Spirit Gathering, which takes place the week of June 14-21 this year at an Illinois location for the 5th consecutive time, have just been accepted! As with the Sekhmet and Nebet-Het workshops and rituals I led at last yearโ€™s PSG, my two workshops are the only ones representative of Kemetic polytheism. Given my โ€œeverday Egyptโ€ hair and makeup that characterize my appearanceโ€“even in the midst of quasi-primitive camping conditions and the unpredictability of the elements (mission creep makes my campsite more of a glamperโ€™s paradise with each passing PSG, and this will be my 5th time attending)โ€“Iโ€™ll be easily recognizable in my gold-accented Middle Eastern attire and beaded headdresses in the sea of aging naked hippies that will be surrounding me. ๐Ÿ˜‰

View original post 498 more words

