Witches, Prince George of Cambridge, other babies and the full moon

The Fun Police

This blog took a little bit longer to sort, because it actually involved some data preparation and statistical analyses (plus Christmas, new year and my birthday), but I hope it is worth the wait.

stork_w_baby_4401Something I got, for reasons I cannot remember, interested in – out of curiosity rather than professional reasons – is whether it is busiest at maternity wards during a full moon or not. As I said, I cannot for the life of me remember how I got into that discussion. It may have been, as it very often is, Daily Mail-infused since they discussed a while back whether the full moon sent Kate into labour. More specially, based on the arrival date of his royal highness only, they conclude that “Old Wives’ Tale proven in the timing of Royal baby delivery” (article). So if it is now proven, you ask, why do we need to look…

View original post 1,495 more words

