Pagan Natives and Pagan Immigrants

The Rev Onyx

I thought for this blog post I would discuss the concept of pagan natives and pagan immigrants. Some of you may already know of which I’m speaking. But for those of you who don’t I will quickly explain.

A pagan native is a person who was born into a pagan family and raised as pagan. Paganism is the religion under which they experience their lives growing up.

A pagan immigrant is a person born into a family that is not pagan. The religion under which they experience their lives growing up is not pagan. They have come to paganism generally as an adult or at least on their own.

For example, I am a pagan immigrant. The family into which I was born is Baptist. My experience of life growing up was colored by the Christian paradigm. I came to paganism as an adult through my own seeking. Because I…

View original post 537 more words

