Heron’s Rules of Modern Witchcraft

Heron's Rook

ravenThere I lay napping, when what came rapping on my 6th chakra door, but two flights of thealogical fancy, that changed my thoughts forevermore!  Lo, that fateful Mabon day!

I have a story for you that I will dub: The Mabon Day Revelations. So much to share, so many ribbons finally tied into neat, understandable bows.  All POE-etics aside, let me paint the backdrop of this vivid moment of September 23rd for you:

The Sojo Traveling Road Show just returned from the epic adventure to vend at the Pagan Pride Raleigh festival the previous day, and I’m considerably exhausted. It was a lovely weekend spent in the company of 3000+ pagans who meet with such good will every year. This is also a family reunion for us, as we get to see many from our Tribe who live in that area.

We’ve also just held our first Sojo Tribe…

View original post 4,060 more words

