Witches Mill Poster

Ecstatick Magick

One of my amazing commenters, Cloven Hoofed, has sent me a remarkable copy of an advertising poster for the Witches Mill.

witches mill poster 1

Wouldn’t it be something to go back in time & dance with Gardner at the Witches Mill?

witches mill poster 2

He has this to say:

“I have a friend who lives on the Isle of Man, he’s a bookseller and knows a lot of local people – he also knows that I’m interested in acquiring Witches Mill / Gardner-related items. A contact of his on the island has a large collection historical documents of all kinds relating to the history of the place and she gave him a photo-copy of the poster to give to me…….

I guess most of us know the standard GBG drawing of the witch flying over the tower – but I haven’t seen this drawing before.

It’s undated, the writing is clearly in a ‘calligraphic’ style (could…

View original post 104 more words

