Writings

i find this beautiful. !!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

wherethelotusflowergrows

I have opened myself up so slightly to someone elseโ€™s gaze and for the first time in a long time and ย I feel so so vulnerable. This is a double-edged sword for me. Since my diagnosis with HIV I have closed myself up to any romantic type connections with others. For a long time I was in denial about this closure, but in reality it was something that I was actively doing. Yet now, in the new year I have taken ย the leap into the wide ocean of human connection, I have let someone in and I am afraid. Afraid that I will be hurt, afraid that I will hurt that other person, afraid that my status will push that person away because as good as a person they may be they cannot cope with the fact that I have HIV. ย Afraid that they will fear meโ€ฆ.

To live withoutโ€ฆ

View original post 34 more words

