Skulls

wherethelotusflowergrows

Great and holy muse

Let me drink from your chalice of inspiration

May you always be by my side

Whispering your inspiration in my ear

If you should leave me

Please don’t stay away too long

For I am here ready to receive your holy gifts

Great and holy muse let me be a conduit of creativity

 I felt I like I needed to start this post with that short invocation, in gratitude for the wealth of inspiration I am currently feeling at the moment. No doubt it has a lot to do with the experiences I was lucky to have over the weekend. But I wanted to honour the Muse for choosing me to bestow with her gifts.

Skulls

So one of the workshops that we attended on the weekend was on the skull. The lovely Cerri ran it. Each of us was given a piece of clay to…

View original post 1,039 more words

