on the quantification of pain

a smaller life

throw in a notebook and a yoga mat and you've pretty much covered all the things I do throw in a notebook and a yoga mat and you’ve pretty much covered all the things I do

Multiple sclerosis is bullshit, you guys. No pity party, but rather a shout- out to the percentage of my readers who are dealing with chronic pain diseases and/ or syndromes: this crap is for the birds. I am officially, 100% over this. This stuff is just plain tricky, in so many ways that I’d never seen coming when I received my diagnosis. When I walked out of Hopkins on the day I received my diagnosis, stunned, quiet, scared, I think that expected this to be a mostly medical adventure, all prescriptions and tasks, physical therapy, perhaps; some light exercise, maybe assistive tech. It is all that, but more than anything, it’s re- learning how to live. 

It’s been a long, long road, and there’s so much I’ve learned along the way. Seriously. I…

View original post 835 more words

